Copyright 2019 Simon Armitage.

Events, Recent & Forthcoming

Public events featuring Simon Armitage are added here when they go public. He also tours with GCSE Poetry Live! Please check with the event organisers to ensure up-to-date information.

2019

Tuesday, June 4 – 7.30pm, An Evening with Simon Armitage, The Coronet Theatre, 103 Notting Hill Gate, London W11 3LB   SOLD OUT

June 6-9 – The Miłosz Festival, Krakow, Poland

Friday, June 14 – 8.00pm, An Evening with Simon Armitage, Square Chapel Arts Centre, Halifax, HX1 1QG   SOLD OUT​

Friday, June 21 – 4.00pm, Poetic Encounters with the North, University of Iceland, Reykjavík

Saturday, June 22 – 3.00pm, Launch & Readings: Þaðan sem við horfum by Simon Armitage, translated by Sigurbjörg Þrastardóttir, The Nordic House, Reykavik, Iceland

Tuesday July 2 –  7.00pm, Sir Gawain and the Green Knight with Simon Armitage (candlelit event) at Bradford Literature Festival  Theatre Studio, BD7 1AJ SOLD OUT​

Sunday, July 14 – 2.00pm, Simon Armitage at Ledbury Poetry Festival , Ledbury HR8 2AD   SOLD OUT

Sunday, July 21Simon Armitage at Latitude, The Speakeasy, Latitude, Henham Park, Suffolk

Saturday, July 27 – Simon Armitage at Port Eliot Festival, St Germans, Cornwall

Tuesday, August 13 – 7.30pm, An Evening with Simon Armitage hosted by The Wordsworth Trust, Cumbria  SOLD OUT​

Saturday, August 17 – 11.45a.m. Simon Armitage at Edinburgh International Book Festival  On sale.

Monday, September 9 – 7.00pm, Modern Georgics with Simon Armitage, Helen Jukes and Jack Thacker, The Leeds Library, LS1 6AL . On sale.

Wednesday, October 2 – 7.30-9.00pm, First Thursday presents Simon Armitage with music from Orange Zebra, Williamson Art Gallery, Slatey Rd, Birkenhead, CH43 4UE.  SOLD OUT

Friday, October 4 – An Evening with Simon Armitage, Ilkley Literature Festival, West Yorkshire. Please check the link for when booking opens.

Sunday, October 6 – 6.30pm, Simon Armitage at Shoreham WordFest, Ropetackle Arts CentreShoreham-by-Sea, BN43 5EG. On sale.

Monday, October 7 – 6.00pm, Simon Armitage at Wimbledon BookFest, Wimbledon Common, London SW19 5AZ. On sale.

Tuesday, October 8 – 7.30pm, Simon Armitage: in conversation with Stuart Maconie, Birmingham Literature Festival, Town Hall, B3 3DQ. On sale.

Thursday, October 10Simon Armitage at Cheltenham Literature Festival. Please check the link for when booking opens.

Sunday, October 13 – 8.00pm, Guy Garvey & Simon Armitage in Conversation, Manchester Literature Festival at RCNM, 124 Oxford Rd, M13 9RD. On sale.

Friday, November 1 – 7.30pm,  Simon Armitage at Todmodern Book Festival, Todmorden, Calderdale, OL14. On sale.

   

Contact

Literary Agent (Rights & Media Enquiries)
DGA (David Godwin Associates)
2nd floor, 40 Rosebery Avenue,
Clerkenwell,
London
EC1R 4RX
0207 240 9992
email

Readings and Bookings
The Hawkridge Agency
www.hawkridgeagency.co.uk
email

USA
Alison Granucci, President
Blue Flower Arts, LLC
PO Box 1361
Millbrook NY 12545
845 - 677 - 8559
mobile 914-474-1576
fax 845-677-6446
http://www.blueflowerarts.com
email

Poet Laureate
email

simonarmitage_official