Copyright 2020 Simon Armitage.

Events, Recent & Forthcoming

2021 events & broadcasts

BBC Radio 4, second weekly series of The Poet Laureate has Gone to his Shed in which the Poet Laureate Simon Armitage talks to guests about life, language and music in his shed.  

Sat, Oct 9, 7.30pm, Simon Armitage reads live at Ripon Poetry Festival, Ripon Grammar School, HG4 2DG  Tickets on sale via the link or in person from Little Ripon Bookshop. SOLD OUT

Tues, Oct 12, 8.00pmThe Song of the Nightingale, Simon Armitage and Sam Lee live at Cheltenham Literature Festival. Chaired by Lily Cole. Tickets on sale. 

Fri, Oct 15, 7.30pm, Simon Armitage reads live for Richmond Walking & Book Festival, Georgian Theatre Royal, Richmond DL10 4DW.  Tickets on sale via the theatreSOLD OUT

Sat, Oct 16, 7.30pm. Simon Armitage reads live at The Maltings theatre, Berwick-upon-Tweed, TD15 1AJ. In association with Berwick Literary Festival  Tickets on sale via the theatre.

Tues, Oct 19, 7.00pm, Simon Armitage reads live at the Black Box, 18-22 Hill St, Belfast BT1 2L for Belfast International Arts Festival Tickets on sale POSTPONED to 2022

Thurs, Oct 21, 7.30pmLYR live in Newcastle-upon-Tyne, The Cluny & The Cluny 2, NE1 2PQ  Tickets on sale. SOLD OUT

Fri, Oct 22, 7.30pm, LYR live in Manchester, Gullivers, M4 1LW  SOLD OUT

Sat, Oct 23, 8.30pm, LYR live in Glasgow, King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut, G2 5RL  Tickets on sale

Sun, Oct 24, eve  LYR live at Arndale Sailing Club, Cumbria  Tickets on sale. SOLD OUT

Mon, Oct 25, 7.00pm LYR live in Leeds, Howard Assembly Room. SOLD OUT

Tues, Oct 26, 8.00pmLYR live in Bristol, Louisiana, BS1 6UA  Tickets on sale 

Wed, Oct 27, 7.30pm, LYR live in London, Omeara, London SE1 1TE   Tickets on sale

Thurs, Oct 28,  8.00pm, LYR live in Norwich, Norwich Arts Centre.   Tickets on sale

Sun, Oct 31, 5.00pm, Simon Armitage and 70 Notices, a special varied evening featuring the world premiere of 70 Notices, a commission by Off the Shelf festival to celebrate the Peak District National Park’s 70th anniversary.  Live with Lyndon Scarfe at the Crucible Theatre, Sheffield.   Tickets on sale.

Wed, Nov 3, 7.30pm Simon Armitage reads live at Aylsham Town Hall, hosted by The Bookhive. Postponed by Covid regs in July. SOLD OUT

Wed, Nov 10, 7.30pm, Simon Armitage reads live at Tring Book Festival, The David Evans Court Theatre, Herts HP23 5QY. Tickets on sale. 

Thurs, Dec 16, 7.30pm, Simon Armitage reads live at Square Chapel Arts Centre, Halifax, HX1 1QC. Tickets on sale

 

 

Contact

Literary Agent
DGA (David Godwin Associates)
2nd floor, 40 Rosebery Avenue,
Clerkenwell,
London
EC1R 4RX
0207 240 9992
To enquire: philippa@davidgodwinassociates.co.uk

Media Enquiries
Kirsty McLachlan
kirsty@morgangreencreatives.com
Morgan Green Creatives Ltd

To Book a Poetry Reading
The Hawkridge Agency
Enquiries: hawkridgeagency@gmail.com

USA
Anya Backlund
Blue Flower Arts, LLC
PO Box 461,
Northampton,
MA 01061
845 - 677 - 8559
mobile 619-944-9247
fax 845-677-6446
http://www.blueflowerarts.com
Enquiries: anya@blueflowerarts.com

LYR
Enquiries: alex@atticusmgmt.com

Poet Laureate
Enquiries poetlaureatecontact@gmail.com

simonarmitage_official