Copyright 2017 Simon Armitage.

Events, Recent & Forthcoming

Public events featuring Simon Armitage are added here when they go public. He also tours with GCSE Poetry Live! Please check with the event organisers to ensure up-to-date information.

2019

Wednesday, May 29 – 7.00pm, An Evening with Simon Armitage, Manchester Central Library, St Peter's Square, M2 5PD   SOLD OUT

Tuesday, June 4 – 7.30pm, An Evening with Simon Armitage, The Coronet Theatre, 103 Notting Hill Gate, London W11 3LB   SOLD OUT

June 6-9 – The Miłosz Festival, Krakow, Poland

Friday, June 14 – 8.00pm, An Evening with Simon Armitage, Square Chapel Arts Centre, Halifax, HX1 1QG   SOLD OUT​

Friday, June 21 – 4.00pm, Poetic Encounters with the North, University of Iceland, Reykjavík

Saturday, June 22 – 3.00pm, Launch & Readings: Þaðan sem við horfum by Simon Armitage, translated by Sigurbjörg Þrastardóttir, The Nordic House, Reykavik, Iceland

Tuesday July 2 –  7.00pm, Sir Gawain and the Green Knight with Simon Armitage (candlelit event) at Bradford Literature Festival  Theatre Studio, BD7 1AJ  SOLD OUT

Sunday, July 14 – 2.00pm, Simon Armitage at Ledbury Poetry Festival , Ledbury HR8 2AD   SOLD OUT

Sunday, July 21Simon Armitage at Latitude, The Speakeasy, Latitude, Henham Park, Suffolk

Saturday, July 27 – Simon Armitage at Port Eliot Festival, St Germans, Cornwall

Tuesday, August 13 – 7.30pm, An Evening with Simon Armitage hosted by The Wordsworth Trust, Cumbria 

Saturday, August 17 – 11.45a.m. Simon Armitage at Edinburgh International Book Festival

Wednesday, October 2 – 7.30-9.00pm, First Thursday presents Simon Armitage with music from Orange Zebra, Williamson Art Gallery, Slatey Rd, Birkenhead, CH43 4UE. Please see Art Gallery's webpage or call John Curry (0151 625 5829), Kemal Houghton (0151 334 4200) or Alan Gaunt (0151 353 1501)  SOLD OUT

Friday, October 4 – An Evening with Simon Armitage, Ilkley Literature Festival, West Yorkshire. Please check the link for when booking opens.

Friday, November 1, Simon Armitage at Todmodern Book Festival, Todmorden, Calderdale, OL14. Please check the link for when booking opens.

Contact

Literary Agent
DGA (David Godwin Associates)
55, Monmouth Street
London
WC2H 9DG
0207 240 9992
email

Readings and Bookings
The Hawkridge Agency
www.hawkridgeagency.co.uk
email

USA
Alison Granucci, President
Blue Flower Arts, LLC
PO Box 1361
Millbrook NY 12545
845 - 677 - 8559
mobile 914-474-1576
fax 845-677-6446
http://www.blueflowerarts.com
email

simonarmitage_official