Copyright 2024 Simon Armitage.

The Laurel Prize 2021 – Winners!

Huge congratulations to the Winners announced on October 8th, 2021, in a ceremony at Yorkshire Sculpture Park!

First Prize £5000 – Sean Hewitt, Tongues of Fire (Cape, UK)

Second Prize £2000 – Ash Davida Jane, How to Live with Mammals (Victoria University Press, New Zealand)

Third Prize £1000 – Sean Borodale, Inmates (Cape, UK)

Best First Collection, £500 – Will Burn, Country Music (Offord Road Books, UK)


Literary Agent
Kirsty McLachlan
Morgan Green Creatives Ltd

To Book a Poetry Reading
Caroline Hawkridge
The Hawkridge Agency

Anya Backlund
Blue Flower Arts, LLC

To Book LYR
Alex Zinovieff

Other enquiries